Friday, March 6, 2015

stuff i'm looking forward to

                                                                                                                                                       

Well we are going to the movies!!!! We are going to go see the the Lazarus effect. Its a horror movie. I'm going with Taylor and johnny... So excited!! We are going at 7:30 and the movie starts at 7:55 so we might just hang out and talk while we wait for the movie. So that's something i'm really looking forward to!

Also our game is this up coming Thursday! March 12, 2015. So i can't wait for that its in Estas through... That's really far! First we need to see what team where on A or B team. But both teams are going up there to play against there A or B team. Right now the school only has 4 games for us. Hopefully we have for than 4 so i didn't pay all that money for 4 games... 

I should be getting my braces off soon. I hope! I'm not really sure but i want to say in may but i could be wrong. I have had them on for more than a year and a half... I am so done with these things in my mouth that tare up my lips... Hopefully i get them off sooner then later.

I know my birthday is pretty far. (its in august) But i am so excited to be 14! I have survived one year of being a teen.. Not to long till i get my drivers licens.. Just kidding lets not talk about that. So hopefully this year i can invited Taylor, Payton, Paige, and Emilie. Also Johnny and Dylan and maybe Jaxon to go out and get something to eat and maybe go do something like jump city or whatever. Or elitches if we get elitch passes!

Well today its my last blog... I really liked this assignment! It let me talk about everything i wanted or needed to talk about. So i might do this again! I also want to try out some different stuff instead of just blogging though. Like next i want to continue photography. Then netsmatz. The video production. So maybe i will change my mind but this is my last blog... So see ya.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

After school

Someone asked me "Do you like soccer?" I told them "No i LOVE soccer!" So today is my 3rd practice. Yay! I am pretty excited because yesterday was alot of fun! So we stretched and we ran 3 times around the school. (Both hallways and around the cafeteria) Which isn't that bad unless your new to it. Then we did ladders. (side shuffles, inside out shuffles, one foot, two foot) Then we passed and did this other thing with the inside of our foot and the lace. So one person is throwing the ball. The other one is kicking with lace, or inside foot to make it come right back to them. That was the fun part!

After school i ride the bus to lochbuie. I sit with belen and since they don't know how to get another bus to pick up more kids to take them to lochbuie we more an likely 3 seat it with someone we know or don't know. So me and belen bring food on the ride to lochbuie. Who ever sits with us gets food! So yeah uf you want food you have to sit with us.

So it was pretty cold out yesterday. It wasn't pretty cold, it was so cold i couldn't move. When we got on the bus we put our hands on the windows and we would touch each others faces with our cold hands. It was so funny because we were sitting in front of wesley and we kept having the cold hand war. So we couldn't feel our faces any more! It was so funny!

I love after school but i hate how lochbuie can't get another bus to pick us up! So our bus is so full is a hazard... Its not safe to ride with more than 100 kids on the bus. It makes me so mad because it's not that hard to get another bus. Hopefully they know our pain and get another bus!

I have an NJHS meeting Tuesday march 10th so am i supposed to stay for some of it and go practice later or what am i supposed to do? So i don't know about that. I wounder how long this season lasts? I guess that doesn't matter right now but i seriously need to find out about the 10th. Got to go to art. See ya!

The different movies out on march 6th

                                                                                                                                                         

Me and my friends (Johnny, Tayor M., Dylan, Paige, and Payton) are all going to go see a movie on Friday!!! I am so excited i can't even tell you! So there is the Lazarus effect. Which is about a girl that dies and someone uses a thing to get her back alive. That's not all, after she comes back alive there are 3 side effects. She is in a way a demon so she tries to get rid of everyone. Its a horror movie.

There is also a really funny movie everyone wants to see. Its called hot tub time machine 2. It supposed to be really funny. Its when these four men use a hot tub, as a time machine. Well they screw everything up i think. Its supposed to be really funny that's another movie everyone wants to go to. 

There's another movie called duff and it looks really good!! But the boys don't want to see that but everyone else does! So we are not sure just quite yet. Although id want to see The Lazarus effect its okay if we don't. Just a little movie fact. If you jump movies (lets say you bought a ticket to a pg-13 movie and went into a R movie) you can get thrown in jail for tresspassing...

The movies is a great idea to get with my friends and i am so excited to see them on friday to see some sort of movie... I love the movie... We get to eat lots of food. Hang with friends. Its like the perfect get together! So hopefully everyone can do it!

All of them have been saying that can't go so we might go not next week but next next week. It sucks that we might not go this weekend. Hopefully it flies by if we don't so we can another time... At least we can plan something out!! Well gotta go to art...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Whats happening through March 3 - March 6

                                                                                                                                                         3/3/15

So yesterday 3/2/15 i showed up to practice and everything. All excited, i had my cleats and everything else. But, we played in the gym and so i didn't get to practice at all. I was there since 1:50 and left at 6:00! I did nothing! It sucked really i passed with an 8th grader named angelica. She was pretty cool. 

We also are discussing with my friends that we should go to the movies on Friday. We wanted to go see a scary movie but there isn't going to be a scary movie out on March 6th. So we cant there is one movie we a talking about now i forgot what its called. There's three movies that we are looking at i just cant remember the names. I have practice so hopefully we can get there at 6:30... 

We have 6 people going. Me, Taylor M., Paige, Payton, Johnny, and Dylan... I wanna say that and all three of there boyfriends are going too... Its supposed to be really fun! I am so excited but we need to know what time the movie comes out. What day. Also the rating... So hard to find a movie. 

I am really looking forward to this soccer season! I really like my coach. (Shes awesome, and funny) Her name is Mrs. Dormboss. Yesterday we did alot of cardio and simple things. It doesnt seem that bad they were sweating but i think its because we were in the gym. Also two kids from CCA are playing with us. They are 8th graders but i don't know who they are. 

Today in my history class OH MY GOSH! It was so funny because i was sitting with Payton, Emilie W., and Dylan and they made it so funny because we were playing "rock, paper, sissors" But we were using animals. It was really funny! I couldn't stop laughing in that class!!

Friday, February 27, 2015

soccer start today

                                                                                                                                                        3/2/15

So today we start soccer practice! I am so excited, and our first game is March 12. So ten days from now. Its in Estes park, so its an away game. I'm not really sure if 7th and 8th play together and there is an A and B team or if there is 7th grade A and B team and 8th grade A and B. Sorry if that was confusing, so A team is for the higher kids and B is for the lower kids. If that makes any since?

I am really excited though because i have a really good feeling about this season! I have alot of friends playing with me. My goals for this season is to be a better goalie, stay on top of my grades so i can play. Also to get on A team but B team is okay. I would like to win every game or tie. One season our team (I played for plat valley) We went to tournament and we won first place because out of all our games we won all games except 2 we tied. 

I want my position to be goalie on the soccer team. I guess you can say i am really good at that position. I can't save every shot though. So i feel like its my fault but like i said there isn't no I in team. I also play defense to. I'm okay at defense but if the team is better than us its sorta gets old kicking the ball up to offense just to get it back on our field. So i like playing defense you try to make sure that the ball doesn't get a shot of goal. It seems easy but it isn't some people think it is and when they play it, yeah it changes everything. 

Our coach is a 7th and 8th grade teacher. Shes really cool but she isn't my teacher. Everyone says she knows how to play soccer like really good. So that's a good thing. Her name is Mrs. Dormboss if you know who that is. Shes really good at sports though and she participates in everything if the school needs a coach. 

So i hope today and the rest of the season goes well. I'll keep those grades up even though that's what i do anyways. If your playing soccer with me you should stop and say hi to me. If you cant pronounce my name its ma-kay-lynn but its spelled mckaylynn. Well see you later!


Wednesday, February 25, 2015

summer time saddness

                                                                                                                                                       2/25/15

So i have been thinking what i want to do for summer. Well its supposed to snow today, tomorrow and Saturday! Ugh, so that bringing me down. People sad it was supposably "spring" well have u checked out side your window? ITS SNOWING! Hopefully it stop i want summer to come out in stead of playing hide and go seek... Like seriously, I just want to go some where like the zoo or beach, or Elitches, and just sit back and relax. I can see it already...

One of the most things i would like to do is go get Elitch gardens pass all summer so i can get in when what ever day... Like last year we had season passes and we went like every Sunday! (This explains why i was so tan unlike now) I want to ride the boomarang right now and the tower of doom, and and... TWISTER 2!! I rode the mindracer last year for the first time, and i hated that ride so much! Its never tight on me and it scares me so much when were at the end and it jerks so hard. I like the ride i just hate how i just feel secure. 

I also want to go to Orleans, Nebraska or Las Vegas, Nevada. My aunt lives in Las Vegas and i never get to see her. Also my grandpa and great grandma live in Nebraska and i never get to see them because of how unhealthy they are. So i would like to go out there this summer for like 3 weeks. Also i LOVE Nebraska! The weather is perfect, the air is always fresh, and i have family so its perfect! They have an outdoor pool where my grandparents live so i get REALLY tan down there. I also have a few friends, the pool is sort of like school. You have these different group of friends all the time. 

I would enjoy going to the zoo. I love the food if the weather has a little breeze with clouds in front of the sun where its a little dark, yes i love that. My favorite part it the polar bears. When i was there one time the polar bear was right in front of me and well. I scared me lets put it at that. It was like one, two years ago and the polar bear stood on its hind legs and it slammed its front paws right at me! It was so funny, it scared me though!

A vacation would be nice but its not on my worry list. Like going on a cruise or to Florida and go to disney world. That would be the day again. By again, i have already been there so it would be twice as fun! So i have talked to my mom about getting a summer job to pay for a cruise. Hopefully it works...?

Soccer season

                                                                                                                                                       2/24/15

I am so excited! So my favorite sport is coming up... SOCCER! Okay, i just need to ask the office a few questions about the book they wanted us to fill out. It wasn't a book it was a packet, but it was a size of a book. Just kidding. So i really want to try out to get on A team, and play goalie. I'm serious beast at it, just wait and see!

I have played soccer since i was like what, 6 or 7. I never started playing goalie until like 4 seasons ago. So in 2014 or 2013. So about a year or two. Our last game for indoor soccer is this Saturday. I don't want to go though. Our team never wins, EVER! We used to all the time until our old coach decided to quit on us! So our assistant coach (a military trainer) is teaching us how to play a sport. He doesn't even know the basics of soccer, so ever since we got that coach... We ALWAYS lose! 

So that's why i'm playing for school. So its going to be really fun because we get to practice everyday. Speaking of practice it starts March 2nd, its a Monday. So i'm depending on my dad NOT to lose that packet and if he does i am NOT refilling the packet! I will be very mad if he does because i really want to play for school not valley. 

I think it would really look good on me if i play school for soccer too. I mean HOPEFULLY the people that are, are coaches know how to play soccer, unlike my old coach. Then i think i will learn alot more here then there. You know? I also take losing to heart and at least here i know we have a chance because we have alot of good soccer players here. Not all but some. I just really want to play goalie.

Playing goalie is the hardest job. Its the hardest because then you feel like its your fault if it scored on you. There's this quote i go by. So it goes, "Goalie is like life, no one cares about the saves they only care about the ones you don't save." That's hard to believe as a person but its true as a keeper. The team is always down when the goalie lets a ball go by, but we can't save everyone. That's the thing everyone is always mad at the keeper because he or she didn't save the ball, when really there isn't no i in team...